CPN (Unified Socialist) inducted in Province 2 govt

Published On: November 21, 2021 02:57 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

DHANUSHA, Nov 21: The Council of Ministers in Province 2 has been expanded with the participation of the CPN (Unified Socialist) in the government. Two ministers from the Madhav Kumar Nepal-led party have been inducted in the government and have assumed office from today after taking the oath of office and secrecy. 

They are Minister for Industry, Tourism and Forest, Shatrughan Mahato, and Minister for Law, Justice and Province Assembly Affairs, Pramod Kumar Yadav. Province Chief Hari Shanker Mishra administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new faces in the Cabinet who were appointed by Chief Minister Lal Babu Raut. 

It may be noted that the Chief Minister had last week relieved Minister Ram Naresh Ray from his own party Janata Samajwadi Party to induct the CPN (US) in the government. Mahato had won the Province Assembly elections from the Dhanusha Constituency 4 (B) and Yadav had come victorious from the Siraha Constituency 3 (B).  The CPN (US) has 13 members in the Province 2 Province Assembly.

The government led by the JSP (four ministries including the CM for the party) has three ministers (physical infrastructure; energy and drinking water; and women, children, youth and sports) from the Nepali Congress and two ministers (internal affairs and the communications) from the CPN (Maoist Centre). 


Leave A Comment