CPN (MC) Chairman Dahal files his nomination for PM election

Published On: August 2, 2016 11:58 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 1: CPN (Maoist Center) Chairman Puspa Kamal Dahal has filed his candidacy for the election of the post of Prime Minister at the Legislature-Parliament in New Baneshwar on Tuesday.

Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba has proposed Dahal as a prime ministerial candidate while CPN (Maoist Center) lawmaker Krishna Bahadur Mahara is  the seconder.

Similarly, Federal Socialist Forum Chairman Upendra Yadav, Tarai Madhes Democratic Party leader Sarbendranath Shukla, Sadbhawana Party Co-chairman Laxman Lal Karna, CPN (United) leader Jayadev Joshi, Akhanda Nepal Party leader Kumar Khadka and independent lawmaker Chandreshwar Jha have  also seconded Dahal’s nomination. 

According to the schedule, lawmakers can file candidacy from 11 am to 4 pm.

A final list of the candidates will be published at 4:30 pm the same day. Voting to elect the new prime minister will begin at 11 am, Wednesday.

Leave A Comment