CPN (Maoist Centre) to have 15 central office-bearers

Published On: December 26, 2021 01:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 26: The CPN (Maoist Centre) has finalized the number of its central office-bearers. A Central Committee meeting of the party decided the number of the party’s central office-bearers.  

The Central Committee meeting on Sunday endorsed the proposal made by the party’s Standing Committee meeting to have 15 office-bearers, the party's Spokesperson Krishna Bahadur Mahara said. 

According to Mahara, a 299-member Central Committee including the 15 office-bearers would be elected now. As per the statute passed by the Central Committee, the party will have one Chairperson, one Senior Vice Chairperson, six Vice Chairpersons, one General Secretary, two Deputy General Secretaries, three Secretaries and one Treasurer. 

The party on Saturday decided to rename the First National Conference as the Eighth General Convention. The General Convention of the party is scheduled to be inaugurated at 3PM today at the Nepal Academy Hall in Kathmandu.  

Representatives and delegates have arrived in Kathmandu from various districts across the country to attend the General Convention. There are 1,631 representatives including the nominated ones.


Leave A Comment