Karnali: Council of Ministers expanded

Published On: April 20, 2023 02:10 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KARNALI, April 21: Chief Minister of Karnali Province, Raj Kumar Sharma, has expanded the Council of Ministers. He expanded his Cabinet yesterday after a meeting of the Nepali Congress Province Assembly parliamentary party recommended three names for induction as ministers.

The Office of the Chief Minister and Council of Ministers yesterday recommended to the Office of the Province Chief, the names of Ved Raj Singh as the Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning, Khadga Bahadur Pokharel as the Minister for Social Development, Krishna Kumar BC as the Minister for Industry, Tourism Forests and Environment and Urmila BK as the Minister for Energy and Water Resources.

Province Chief Tilak Pariyar expanded the provincial Council of Ministers and also allocated portfolios on the recommendation of the Chief Minister and in accordance with Article 168 (9) of the Constitution of Nepal.

The post of minister in three ministries had fallen vacant after the ministers from the CPN-UML resigned from their posts on April 8.

Planning Minister Singh is elected to the Province Assembly from Jajarkot Province Assembly electoral constituency 1, Industry Minister BC from Dailekh electoral constituency 1 (1) and Social Development Minister Pokharel from Surkhet electoral constituency 1 (1) while Energy Minister BK is elected to the Province Assembly from  Dolpa on a proportional representation quota.



Leave A Comment