Constitutional Council recommends three members to Election Commission

Published On: January 27, 2017 04:02 PM NPT


KATHMANDU, Jan 27: The Constitutional Council (CC) has recommended the names of three persons as the members of the Election Commission. A meeting of the CC on Friday took the decision.

Those recommended as members to the EC are Ishwari Prasad Paudel, Sudheer Kumar Sah and Narendra Dahal.

According to the constitutional provision, those recommended as EC members will be appointed once the Parliamentary Hearing Special Committee clears their name.

The five-member EC has only two office bearers at present – Chief Election Commissioner Ayodhee Prasad Yadav and Election Commissioner Ila Sharma.

Leave A Comment