CM Sharma gets vote of confidence for third time

Published On: April 29, 2023 09:38 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KARNALI, April 29: Chief Minister of Karnali Province, Raj Kumar Sharma, has received a vote of confidence.

After giving time to CM Sharma by Speaker Nanda Gurung in the meeting of the first session of Karnali Province Assembly on Friday, Chief Minister Sharma presented a proposal seeking a vote of confidence.

In the floor test, he became successful to get the vote of confidence, thereby securing the post.

Out of 39 members in Karnali Province Assembly, Sharma got votes from 29 members—13 of the CPN (Maoist Centre), 14 of the Nepali Congress, one of the CPN (unified Socialist) and one independent. 

Earlier, Sharma had got trust vote on January 20 which was the first time and on March 31, the second. He had to go for floor test multiple times as per change in ruling partners.

Leave A Comment