RPP General Convention

Both Thapa and Lingden announce their teams, 235 delegates nominated to the convention

Published On: December 3, 2021 01:05 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 3: Kamal Thapa and Rajendra Lingden, who have announced their candidacies for the post of Rastriya Prajatantra Party chairman, announced their teams on Thursday.

On the second day of the Unity General Convention, both sides announced their teams of office-bearers. According to RPP leader Bhuwan Pathak, the nomination is scheduled for Friday morning. Voting will start as soon as the candidate nomination program is over. According to him, electronic voting machines will be used.

In Thapa's team, Buddhiman Tamang, Dhruva Bahadur Pradhan and Roshan Karki have been named as vice chairmen. Similarly, Dilbikas Rajbhandari, Ram Chandra Rai and Lila Shrestha have been proposed as the vice-chairmen from the Lingden faction. 

The party is preparing to hold the election on Saturday. Meanwhile, the RPP chairperson has nominated 235 delegates to the General Convention. Earlier on Thursday, the committee had made public the list of 4,471 representatives. Now these 235 people will be added to it.

Leave A Comment