Babu Ram Bhattarai wins in Gorkha-2

Published On: December 9, 2017 07:25 PM NPT By: Narahari Sapkota

GORKHA, Dec 9: Naya Shakti Party Nepal coordinator and former Prime Minister Babu Ram Bhattarai has won to the Federal Parliament from Gorkha-2.

Defeating another prominent leader Narayan Kaji Shrestha from CPN (Maoist Center) by 6874, Bhattarai has secured 32,807 votes whereas Shrestha secured 24,933. Total vote cast was 60117 in the constituency.


Leave A Comment