Armed Police duo into badminton final

Published On: March 14, 2018 10:20 AM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, March 14: The departmental team Tribhuvan Army Club’s duo Nangsal Tamang and Rasila Maharjan on Tuesday have set a summit clash of the women’s singles in the ongoing Nationwide Krishna Mohan Memorial Open Badminton Tournament. At the Armed Police Force headquarters in Halchowk, Tamang beat the other departmental team Armed Police’s Shobha Gauchan 21-12, 21-13, while Maharjan defeated Jhapa’s Jessica Gurung 21-13, 21-17 to reach the final. Also, in the men’s quarterfinal matches played on the same day, the departmental team Army’s Nabin Shrestha saw off Armed Police’s Sajan Krishna Tamrakar 21-19, 21-12, while Armed Police’s Deepesh Dhami overcame Bijit Thapa 21-19, 21-11. Also, Ratnajit Tamang beat Praphul Maharjan 21-11, 21-8, while Darchula’s Prince Dahal defeated Bhojpur’s Bikash Shrestha 21-18, 21-18. All the winners advanced into the last four. In men’s U-17 age category, the quarterfinals lineup has been completed. Prince Dahal, Diwas Shahi, Rijan Maharjan, Yogesh Khadka, Ujjwal Pokharel, Dev Raj Rana, Alish Thapa and Praphul Maharjan reached the last eight defeating their opponents in the prior round.


Leave A Comment