PM Oli reshuffles Cabinet (with list of new ministers)

Published On: November 20, 2019 10:01 PM NPT By: Santosh Ghimire  | @journonepali

KATHMANDU, Nov 20 : Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has reshuffled the Cabinet on Wednesday evening.

In a press statement, the President's Office made public a list of reconstituted Cabinet led by PM Oli.

The President's Office stated that the cabinet has been reconstituted as per the recommendation of the Council of Ministers in accordance with the Article 76 (9) of the Constitution.

Prime Minister Oli has inducted nine new faces in the Cabinet while ousting eight ministers.

New faces in cabinet:

The new faces in the Oil-led administration are; Bashanta Nembang as Minister for Minister for Physical Infrastructure, Hridayas Tripathi as Minister for General Administration, Parbat Gurung as Minister for Women, Ghanshyam Bhusal as Minister for Agriculture,  Lekhraj Bhatta as Minister for Commerce and Rameshwar Raya Yadav as Minister for Labor.

Likewise, Moti Dugad, Rambir Manandhar and Nawaraj Rawat have been inducted as the state ministers for Industry, Urban Development and Health respectively.

PM Oli will administer oath of office and secrecy to new ministers on Thursday at the President's Office.

Meanwhile, Minister for Health Upendra Yadav has now got the responsibility of the Minister for Law. Likewise, Minister for Law Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal is now the health minister in the cabinet.

Whose portfolio remained intact?

Defense Minister Ishwar Pokharel, Home Minister Ram Bahadur Thapa, Foreign Minister Pradeep Gyawali, Energy Minister Barsha Man Pun, Minister for Information Gokul Baskota, Tourism Minister Yogesh Bhattarai and Finance Minister Yubaraj Khatiwada will continue as ministers.

Those ousted:

Those ousted are namely Minister for Physical Infrastructure Raghubir Mahaseth, Minister for General Administration Lalbabu Pandit, Minister for Women Tham Maya Thapa, Minister for Agriculture Chakrapani Khanal, Minister for Commerce Matrika Yadav and Minister for Labor Gokarna Bista.




Leave A Comment