Cabinets of Province 2 and 3 expanded

March 1, 2018 07:19 AM Suresh Yadav

JANAKPUR, March 1: The provincial cabinets of Province 2 and 3 have been expanded Wednesday. Now the cabinets of Province 2 and 3 have 10 and seven members respectively. The 10-member cabinet in Province 3 includes three state ministers.

Four new ministers -- two ministers each from the the Rastriya Janata Party Nepal (RJPN) and Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) -- were inducted to the cabinet of Province 2 Wednesday. 
FSFN’s Gyanendra Kumar Yadav has been inducted as Minister for Internal Affairs and Law while Shailendra Sah has been assigned the Ministry of Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperatives. Likewise, RJPN’s Nawal Kishor Sah has been assigned the Minister for Social Development, and Ram Naresh Raya has been appointed Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment. 

FSFN’s Shailendra and RJPN’s Nawal Kishor were elected as provincial parliamentarians from Saptari. Likewise, Yadav and Raya were elected from Dhanusha and Sarlahi respectively.
Likewise, FSFN’s Saroj Singh, who was elected from Mahottari, has been given the role of state minister for Internal Affairs and Law. Likewise, Yogendra Raya Yadav, elected from Rautahat, has been appointed as state minister for Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperative. Likewise, Usha Yadav, who was elected from Bara, has been named as state minister for Economic Affairs and Planning.

Governor of the Province Ratneshwar Lal Kayastha administered the oath to the four new ministers while Chief Minister Lalbabu Raut administered the oath to the three state ministers. 
Chief Minister Raut had earlier inducted Bijaya Yadav as Minister for Finance from FSFN and Jitendra Sonal as Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Development from RJPN.

Similarly, in Province 3, Chief Minister Dor Mani Paudel inducted four new ministers from the UML and one from the Maoist Center in the cabinet. Those inducted include Arun Nepal, Kailash Dhungel and Dawa Dorje Lama from the UML, and Yubaraj Dulal from the Maoist Center.
Governor of Province Anuradha Koirala administered the oath to the new ministers. 

UML politburo member Nepal was appointed Minister of Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment. While Dhungel has been appointed finance minister, Lama has been named as Minister for Agriculture and Cooperatives. 

Maoist Center leader Dulal has been made Minister for Social Development. Dulal is a former Maoist combatant and served as body guard of Maoist Center Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal for several years.

Leave A Comment