UML finalizes candidates of DDCC chair and deputy chairs in 19 districts

Published On: July 30, 2017 04:03 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

BHAKTAPUR, July 30: The CPN (UML) standing committee meeting today has finalized the names of party candidates to contest the post of chiefs and deputy chiefs in 19 district development coordination committees. 

The meeting held at party chairman K P Sharma Oli's private residence at Balkot finalized the candidates as per the recommendations received from the concerned committees. 

According to party secretary and chief of publicity department Yogesh Bhattarai, Nabraj Gelal and Sarita Kunwar have been finalized as the candidates to the post of chief and deputy chief in Bhaktapur district coordination committee, Prem Bahadur Khadka and Deepa Pakhrin in Ramechhap, Kul Prasad Bhatta and Chhopema Tamangni in Rasuwa, Raghu Nath Khanal and Bhagwati Pudasaini in Makawanpur. 

Similarly, party has finalized the candidates in Salyan, Kalikot, Jajarkot, Humla, Surkhet, Mugu, Khotang, Ilam, and Bajhang districts. 

On the occasion, chair Oli also shared about his recent visit to Tibet, an autonomous region of China. According to chair Oli, he held talks with Chinese leaders on the implementation of bilateral agreements forged during his premiership. 

The meeting also held discussions on work execution of the constituency delimitation commission and contemporary political issues. 

The next meeting of the committee will take place at 11:00 am tomorrow at the party's central office in Dhumrabarahi in the capital. RSS 

Leave A Comment