17 leaders and cadres of CPN-UML punished for betrayal

Published On: July 19, 2017 04:00 AM NPT By: Bira Gadal

BAITADI, July 18: CPN-UML's Baitadi District Committee has punished 17 of its leaders and cadres for betraying the party and not supporting it during the recently held local elections. 

The committee has expelled them from the party. The committee's meeting on Monday took action against party members Bhagirath Kunwar, Rajeshwori Kunwar, Narendra Bhatt, Prakash Saud, Janaki Bhat, Krishna Saud, Pradip Bohora, Dal Bahadur Ayer, Nagi Dhanuk and Tasbir Bohora. As informed by the district secretariat of the party Liladhar Bhatta, these members will no longer be associated with the  party anymore.

Similarly, former zonal advisory member Nar Bahadur Bista, former district under-secretary Mohan Baral, district advisor Shankar Singh Bhatt, party's school department member Lok Raj Bhatta, treasurer of Akhil Nepal Mahila Sangh Chandrakala Saud, district member Uttara Awasthi and under-secretary of  the Teachers Association affiliated to UML, Ganesh Bohora, have also been expelled from the party.

Meanwhile, the committee has also made an announcement to conduct investigation on various other issues and punish other members who were also involved in plotting against the party during the elections. 

Leave A Comment