NC ministers to remain in office

Published On: March 4, 2024 01:20 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 4: Nepali Congress (NC) ministers have decided against tendering their resignations.

Vice Chairman of NC and Minister for Law, Justice, and Parliamentary Affairs Dhanraj Gurung announced that the decision was made during a meeting of NC office-bearers this afternoon.

"When the Prime Minister decides to form a new Cabinet, we will participate. Until then, there is no reason for us to resign," Gurung said.

Gurung further stated that the NC will transition into the role of opposition and utilize its influence within parliament.

Currently, there are nine NC members serving in the Cabinet led by PM Dahal.

Leave A Comment