Madan Puraskar Guthi announces 2079 BS award winners

Published On: October 1, 2023 12:45 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Oct 1: The Madan Puraskar Guthi has unveiled the recipients of the prestigious Madan Puraskar and Jagadamba-Shree awards for the year 2079 BS.

The Madan Puraskar for 2079 BS will be bestowed upon Bibek Ojha for his novel titled 'Aaithan.' This decision was reached during a meeting held by the Madan Puraskar Guthi on Sunday. Ojha's novel 'Aaithan' delves into the subject of the armed conflict and its profound impact on Nepali society.

Additionally, the Jagadamba-Shree award will be presented to the accomplished painter Tekbir Mukhiya.

Both these esteemed awards will be officially conferred on the auspicious occasion of Kojagrat Purnima.


Leave A Comment