UML's Thapa elected HoR member from Pyuthan

Published On: November 24, 2022 10:19 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

PYUTHAN, Nov 24: CPN-UML's Surya Thapa has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives (HoR) from Pyuthan. He defeated his closest contender Durga Poudel of Rastriya Janamorcha Party with a margin of 5,274 votes. 

Thapa got 41,118 votes while Paudel received 35,814 votes. Similarly, under the Province Assembly A, UML's Tulsiram Sharma has been elected. He garnered 20,210 votes while his nearest rival CPN (Maoist Center)'s Krishna Kumar Adhikari got 17,627. 

In Provincial Assembly B seat, Nepali Congress (NC)'s Saroj Thapa has secured a victory. He received 22,518 votes against 20,807 votes garnered by his nearest contender UML's Hari Rijal. 




Leave A Comment