Birgunj metropolis blacklists 13 public schools

Published On: August 10, 2022 01:48 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, August 10: Birgunj Metropolitan City has blacklisted 13 community schools within the metropolis.

According to the Educational Administration Division of the metropolis, the schools have been blacklisted because they refused to update the Integrated Educational Management and Information System (IEMIS) despite repeated warnings.

Thus, the blacklisted schools are Trijuddha Secondary School, Nepal Rashtriya Vidyapeeth Secondary School, Vishwa Hindu Culture Basic School Vidyapeeth, Sinduriamai Basic School Lakshmanawa, Maktava Inerwa Birgunj, Nepal National Basic School Apauni. Similarly, Adarsh ​​Balvikas Basic School Belwa, Madrasa Islamia Basic School Sugaulivirta, Nepal Red Cross Basic School Laxmipur Velwa, Ramjanki Basic School Ramgarhwa.

Issuing a notice, the metropolis has warned that the schools will now be deprived of all facilities, grants and subsidies provided by the government. The notice claims that the schools themselves are responsible for this.

Leave A Comment