NC makes election campaign schedule public

Published On: May 4, 2022 11:35 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 4: The ruling Nepali Congress (NC) has published the schedule for its election campaigns and assemblies for the May 13 local election. 

Top NC leaders including the party’s president are scheduled to address the poll campaigns, according to chief secretary of NC’s central office, Krishna Prasad Paudel. 

As per the schedule, the party will organize a poll assembly in Biratnagar of Morang on May 4. The assembly will be addressed by NC leaders including Prime Minister and NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba, senior leader Ram Chandra Paudel and general secretary Bishwa Prakash Sharma, among others, said the party office. 

Likewise, a gathering to be held on May 5 in Bharatpur in Chitwan will be addressed by Deuba, Paudel, and Joint General Secretary Mahalaxmi Upadhyay 'Dina'. 

The NC is slated to organize poll assemblies in Kathmandu on May 6, in Butwal (Rupandehi), Damauli (Tanahun) and Janakpur (Dhanusa) on May 7, in Pokhara (Kaski) and Tulasipur (Dang) on May 8, in Dhangadhi (Kailali) on May 9 and Dadeldhura on May 10. 

The assemblies will be addressed by top party leaders including president Deuba, senior leader Paudel, vice president Dhan Raj Gurung, general secretary Gagan Kumar Thapa and joint general secretaries Jeevan Pariyar, Kishor Singh Rathaur, Farmullah Mansur, Bhishma Raj Angdambe, Mahendra Yadav and Badri Pandey among others.



Leave A Comment