CPN (Maoist Center) elects three commission chiefs

Published On: January 2, 2022 06:25 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 2: As many as three chiefs have been elected for three commissions under the ongoing 8th National General Convention of CPN (Maoist Center). In the closed session convention, Ganesh Shah, a member of the presidium, presented the names for the selection of chiefs for three commissions in the closed session. 

CPN (Maoist Center) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal among other senior leaders and Ganesh Shah presented the names of the members of the Accounts, Election and Discipline Commission of the party. The names of the heads and members of the commissions presented on behalf of the Chairman's Board have been approved on the basis of voice vote.

Bishnu Pukar Shretha has been allowed to continue his work at the Election Commission. While Tanka Rai was approved as the chief of Discipline Commission, Pesal Khatiwada was approved as the party’s chief of Accounts Commission. The provision in the CPN (Maoist Center) statute allows for 25 members each in the three commissions.


Leave A Comment