Harka Bahadur Nembang elected Maoist Center’s Province 1 chairman

Published On: December 23, 2021 10:43 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 23: Chief Personal Secretary to Finance Minister Janardan Sharma Harka Bahadur Nembang has been elected as the chairman of the CPN (Maoist Center) Province 1 Committee.

Nembang got 169 votes while his rival Muksahang Menyangbo got only 64 votes. Seven votes were declared invalid.

Mani Kumar Sampang with 111 votes, Dewan Chamling with 120 votes and Shiva Kumar Dangi with 113 votes won the election for the post of vice chairmen. Ganesh Upreti won the post of secretary with 148 votes while his rival CP Kadaria got only 83 votes.

Kumari Rai won the post of joint secretary with 114 votes, Sagar Kiranti with 73 votes and Rishi Ram Dhungana with 95 votes. Rewat Raj Puri won the post of treasurer with 93 votes.

A total of 29 candidates had fielded for the election.


Leave A Comment