KATHMANDU, Dec 30: Bhairahawa Gladiators lost five wickets adding 15 runs to the total in their last three overs of the chase to concede the cliffhanger of a match by a run against Biratnagar Warriors.

The Bhairahawa Gladiators’ off-spinner Hari Shankar Shah dismissed Biratnagar Warriors skipper Paras Khadka and Hong Kong batsman Anshuman Rath in his four-over spell to restrict Warriors for 149 runs for seven wickets in 20 overs

Gladiators, Warriors to vie for EPL title

December 30, 2017 10:33 am

KATHMANDU, Dec 30: Biratnagar Warriors will be hoping to upset Bhairahawa Gladiators once again as the two teams face each other in the Everest Premier League (EPL) final on Saturday at TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

KATHMANDU, Dec 28: Biratnagar Warriors has moved a step closer to the title of Everest Premier League (EPL) Twenty20 Cricket Tournament, as the Paras Khadka-led side reached the final with a comfortable eight-wicket victory over Bhairahawa Gladiators in the first qualifier match on Wednesday.

KATHMANDU, Dec 27: Babar Hayat’s third fifty of the tournament secured Biratnagar Warriors’ place in the final with an emphatic win by eight wickets. The Hong Kong captain scored 62 runs from 44 deliveries including four boundaries and five sixes to seal the win for Warriors in the first qualifier of EPL 2017.

KATHMANDU, Dec 26: Bhairahawa Gladiators overcame the low-scoring humdinger against Chitwan Tigers by four wickets securing a place in the qualifier 1. Gladiators will face Biratnagar Warriors

KATHMANDU, Dec 26: Bhairahawa Gladiators has secured its berth in the play-off of the Everest Premier League (EPL) Twenty20 Cricket Tournament, with a seven wickets win over Pokhara Rhinos on Monday.

KATHMANDU, Dec 25: Biratnagar Warriors survived a Siddhant Lohani cameo to finish the group stage unbeaten. Biratnagar won the match by 8 runs. They now have 10 points after winning all five matches of the EPL 2017. They are on top of the points table. Kings XI has an outside chance of making it to playoffs if Chitwan Tigers and Lalitpur Patriots both lose their matches respectively by some margins.

KATHMANDU, Dec 23: Avinash Karn’s four-wicket-haul delivered fourth win for Biratnagar Warriors in as many matches of EPL 2017. They are the first team to qualify for the playoffs

Biratnagar Warriors vs Bhairahawa Gladiators in pictures.

Biratnagar Warriors have won their third match of the tournament in three matches as they head to the top of the table with six points. Warriors defeated Chitwan by 71 runs in the eight match of the EPL 2017.

KATHMANDU, Dec 20: Anshuman Rath’s 60 runs anchored the chase for Biratnagar Warriors winning the match by three wickets in a second nail-biting finish of the tournament. Pokhara left-arm spinners shared five wickets but couldn’t avoid the defeat.

KATHMANDU, Dec 19: Karan KC’s bowling skill were in full display as he delivered a nail-biting last over of the match as Kushal Bhurtel and Mehboob Alam were stranded at the pitch six runs short of the total.

Anil Sah’s blistering innings of 47 runs supported by Paras Khadka’s 38 and Hong Kong captain Babar Hayat’s quick-fire cameo of 34 propelled Biratnagar Warriors to highest total of the tournament so far.

‘Word Warriors’ in Nepalgunj

July 9, 2017 10:36 am

NEPALGUNJ: An aspiring poet at ‘Word Warriors’ organized in Nepalgunj, on Thursday worked her magic on the audience as she walked towards the stage with enthusiasm and recited her creation.

KATHMANDU, July 3: Dubai Warriors suffered two defeats in a day in the ongoing Asian Club Premier League (ACPL). The defeats deprived the Warriors of the chance to wrap up the competition among top four.