Dahal elected NA Vice-chair

March 18, 2018 16:46 pm

KATHMANDU, Mar 18: CPN (MC)'s Shashikala Dahal has been elected the Vice-chair of the National Assembly.

KATHMANDU, Feb 19: National Planning Commission Vice-Chairman Swarnim Waglé has stepped down after serving for six months in the apex advisory body, which is responsible for formulating a national vision, periodic plans and policies for development.

KATHMANDU, August 4: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has assigned Finance Minister Gyanendra Bahadur Karki with the responsibility of the vice-chairman of the Investment Board also.

MYAGDI (Babiyachaur), Feb 17: National Planning Commission (NPC) vice-chairman Dr Min Bahadur Shrestha has said stress has been laid on coordination among the different government ministries to increase the development expenditure.

HETAUDA, Feb 11: CPN (UML) Vice-Chairman, Bhim Rawal, has said that the CPN (UML) was ready to provide constructive support to the incumbent government if it announced the date for local polls immediately.