House committee heads unopposed

September 21, 2018 02:30 am

KATHMANDU, Sept 21: Heads of all 10 thematic committees of the House of Representatives have been elected unopposed. All the committees are set to announce the election results on Friday.

KATHMANDU, Sept 20: Nabin Ghimire’s name has been endorsed as the Chief Commissioner of the Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority.

BUTWAL, July 26: Chairperson of all the six parliamentary committees in the State Assembly of State no. 5 have been elected unopposed.

Mahara elected speaker unopposed

March 11, 2018 06:05 am

KATHMANDU, March 11: Krishna Bahadur Mahara of CPN (Maoist Center) was  elected unopposed as speaker of the House of Representatives,  Saturday.

MORANG, Feb 20 : Rajib Koirala has been unanimously elected Nepali Congress parliamentary party leader of Province 1. A meeting of the province NC parliamentary party held on Monday in Biratnagar took a decision to this effect.

MAHENDRANAGAR (Dhanusha), Feb 13: Rastriya Janata Party Nepal (RJP-N)'s parliamentarian Saroj Kumar Yadav has been elected the Speaker of Province-2 unopposed.

KATHMANDU, Feb 11: CPN- UML secretary, Prithivi Subba Gurung was elected as Parliamentary Party leader of Province 4 unopposed today.

KATHMANDU, Feb 10: Without any opponent, CPN-UML leader Sanu Shrestha has been elected as the Province 3’s speaker.  Shrestha had won from Kathmandu 2 ‘A’ during the Provincial Assembly election.

KATHMANDU, Jan 30: Nearly half of the total 56 members of the upper house to be elected have been elected unopposed.

BIRATNAGAR, Jan 29: Six candidates have been elected unopposed members of the National Assembly from the Province No. 1. Now, elections would be held only for two seats out of total eight.

JANAKPUR, Jan 28: All the candidates filed for the National Assembly election from Province 2 have been elected unopposed.

KATHMANDU, Jan 26: Filing nomination for the National Assembly election was held across the seven provinces on Wednesday, with 83 candidates registering their names with the Election Commission (EC).

JANAKPUR, Jan 24: Five out of eight individuals including those from Dalit, women and marginalized community have been elected unopposed to the National Assembly polls from Province

MAHOTTARI, Sept 13: Sanjogiya Devi, who has registered her candidacy for the Dalit member of Siswa Manara Municipality-8 from Nepali Congress (NC), has been elected unopposed for the post.

NAWALPARASI, June 24: Four candidates filing nominations for the post of ward member under different categories from the Pratappur Rural Municipality-4, Nawalparasi for the June 28 local-level elections have been elected unopposed.

KATHMANDU, June 22: One ward chairperson and 38 other people's representatives have been elected unopposed in the second phase of local elections scheduled for June 28.

Three women elected unopposed

June 20, 2017 18:12 pm

TAPLEJUNG, June 20: Three Nepali Congress candidates to the post of Dalit woman member in three wards of the district have been elected unopposed.

KATHMANDU, May 5: Bina Kumari Pode, candidate of Naya Shakti Party Nepal, has been elected ward member in Lalitpur Metropolitan City (LMC), unopposed.

SINDHUPALCHOWK, May 5: One Dalit woman representing CPN(Maoist Center) has been elected unopposed as chairperson of Ward-3 in Lisangkhupakhar Rural Municipality.

KATHMANDU, May 3:  Nepali Congress (NC) candidates contesting the upcoming local level elections have been elected unopposed in various districts including Manang, Myagdi, Gorkha and Sindhupalchowk.

LAMJUNG, May 3: At a time when the political parties are facing hard time in finalizing the candidates for the local level election, Narfu rural municipality of Upper Manang has elected all the members unopposed.