KATHMANDU, Jan 27: The Election Commission is to allocate election symbols to candidates contesting the election to the member of National Assembly on January 29.  The National Assembly election is taking place on February 7.

KATHMANDU, Jan 19: The Election Commission has allocated election symbols to the 21 political parties that have registered for the purpose of the election to the member of National Assembly.

KATHMANDU, Nov 17: One hundred and eighty eight types of election symbols will feature in the ballot papers to be used for the House of Representatives and State Assembly elections on November 26 and December 7.

KATHMANDU, Nov 5: The Offices of Chief Election Officer and Election Officers in 45 districts allocated election symbols on Sunday to the candidates for the second round of House of Representatives and State Assemblies elections. The twin elections (second phase) are taking place in 45 districts on coming December 7.

KHOTANG, June 21: With the conclusion filing candidacy for the second phase elections, political parties have now focused their energies on election campaigns. Just like in the first phase of the polls, multi-party electoral alliances have been formed in various local units. The only difference this time, however, is that they have tried new antics by carrying a common party flag to support their common candidates.

KATHMANDU, June 21: As part of final preparations for June 28 elections, the Election Commission (EC) on Tuesday distributed election symbols to the candidates of several political parties and individuals contesting the elections as independents.

TAPLEJUNG, June 20: The office of chief returning officer and returning officer on Tuesday provided electoral symbols to all the candidates of local units in the district.

KATHMANDU, May 6: Returning officers in 283 local units of three provinces – 3,4 and 6 - provided election symbols to political parties and independent candidates contesting the first phase of local elections slated for May 14.

KATHMANDU, May 5: Ranju Darshana, candidate of Bibeksheel Nepali Party, has got a waistcoat as the election symbol for the local level elections slated for May 14.

KATHMANDU, May 5: The Election Commission (EC) on Friday is providing election symbols to parties contesting the first phase of the local elections scheduled for May 14.

KATHMANDU, April 1: Deshbhakta Jana Ganatantrik Morcha has expressed its discontent over the provision in the Local Level Election Act-2073 that says that those parties in the parliament could only get election symbols.

KATHMANDU, March 30: Naya Shakti Party has expressed its dissatisfaction over the decision made by the Election Commission (EC) of not providing election symbols to the parties outside the parliament.

KATHMANDU, March 28: Political parties that do not have representation in parliament and independent candidates will have to contest the upcoming local-level elections with independent election symbols.