Charm of Resham Baglung Kalika

March 28, 2018 10:43 am

BAGLUNG, March 28: Resham Baglung Kalika temple and the grand celebration of the Chaite Dashain festival are two things that give a unique identity to Baglung district. The temple does not only have cultural and historical importance but it has also become a factor for socio-economic development of Baglung district.

BAJHANG, March 20: Additional Inspector General (AIG) Madhav Prasad Nepal, who is the chief of police in Province 7, stated that no power of the world can save Resham Chaudhary, the alleged mastermind of the 2015 Tikapur massacre, from the law.

KATHMANDU, Feb 26: Resham Lal Chaudhary, the main person alleged in the Tikapur incident of August 24, 2015, surrendered to the Kailali District Court, according to sources of Provincial Police Headquarter.

SC orders Resham Chaudhary to court

December 25, 2017 05:30 am

KATHMANDU, Dec 25: The Supreme Court on Sunday directed Resham Chaudhari, who was elected a member of the House of Representatives from Kailali constituency 1, to surrender before the Kailali District Court and face court proceedings over his alleged involvement in the Tikapur massacre of August 2015 before he could be handed his election certificate.

KATHMANDU, Dec 24: Newly elected House of Representatives member Resham Chaudhri will not receive his victory certificate through his attorney. The Supreme Court has decided not to provide his proxy his election victory certificate.

SC rejects Resham Chaudhari's petition

December 16, 2017 02:14 am

KATHMANDU, Dec 15: The Supreme Court (SC) has refused to register a writ petition demanding an apex court order to the Election Commission (EC) to issue victory certificate to Resham Chaudhari, the main accused in the infamous Tikapur massacre, who has been elected to the House of Representatives from constituency- no. 1 of Kailali district.

Dhangadhi, Dec 12 :Resham Lal Chaudhary, the Rastriya Janata Party Nepal ( RJPN) candidate for the House of Representatives election from the Kailali-1 has won the election with 34,341 votes to his favor.