KATHMANDU, March 28: The ruling parties are scheduled to hold a meeting on Tuesday to finalize the power-sharing deal.

KATHMANDU, Jan 12: Chief ministers have been appointed in all seven provinces as per the power-sharing deal reached among the ruling CPN-UML, CPN (Maoist Center), Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) and Janamat Party.

CAIRO, Aug 4: Sudan’s pro-democracy movement signed a power-sharing agreement with the ruling military council on Sunday aimed at paving the way for a transition to civilian rule following the overthrow of President Omar al-Bashir in April.