Who will feature in finals, MI or DC?

November 5, 2020 08:07 am

KATHMANDU, Nov 5: Defending champions, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals are all set for a match of Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 Qualifier 1 which will provide the winner with a seat in finale and loser one more chance to feature in the final game.

KATHMANDU, Nov 4: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) sealed a place in the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 playoffs after beating Mumbai Indians (MI) by ten wickets in a match played at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Tuesday.

KATHMANDU, Nov 3: Delhi Capitals (DC) has sealed a place in the Qualifier 1 beating Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by six wickets in Match 55 of the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Monday.

All-round O’Brien eliminates Rhinos

December 15, 2018 08:45 am

KATHMANDU, Dec 15: Kathmandu Kings XI’s Irish all-rounder Kevin O’Brien produced a player-of-the-match performance to eliminate Pokhara Rhinos from the playoffs race in the eleventh match played during the ongoing Everest Premier League at TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur on Friday.

POKHARA, Nov 3: Chitwan Rhinos defeated Biratnagar Titans by 4 wickets in the ongoing Pokhara Premier League (PPL-2018) at Pokhara Rangasala, Pokhara on Saturday. Chitwan Rhinos managed to meet the target of 146 runs set by Biratnagar Titans at 19.3 overs with the loss of six wickets.

Lungi Ngidi’s 4/10 and Suresh Raina’s unbeaten 61 helped Chennai Super Kings beat Kings XI Punjab by five wickets in the last league game of IPL 2018 at the MCA Stadium, Pune on Sunday. With the loss, KXIP were knocked out while Rajasthan Royals qualified for the playoffs.

Chris Lynn’s fifty and four wickets from Prasidh Krishna helped Kolkata Knight Riders beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by five wickets and enter the IPL 2018 play-offs.

Mumbai Indians beat Kings XI Punjab by three runs to stay alive in the 2018 Indian Premier League (IPL 2018) playoffs race.

A 176-run stand between Shikhar Dhawan and skipper Kane Williamson took 2016 IPL champions Sunrisers Hyderabad to victory, leaving Rishabh Pant’s 128 not out for Delhi Dardevils in vain in an Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 matcha

Sunrisers Hyderabad produced another brilliant bowling effort after skipper Kane Williamson’s crucial half-century to beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by five runs in their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 encounter on Monday

DHANGADHI, April 8: Team Chauraha Dhangadhi has moved closer to the playoffs of the ongoing second Dhangadhi Premier League with a three-run win over strugglers Rupandehi Challengers on Saturday.

DHANGADHI, April 7: Kathmandu Goldens has secured its playoffs berth in the ongoing second Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) with a five-wicket win over Biratnagar Kings in the only match played on Friday. Kathmandu has won all the four games it played this season so far, and still has a match in hand.

KATHMANDU, March 25: Golden Gate International College and Bishal Milan Kendra have secured their playoff places in the ongoing first Kwiks Men’s Basketball League on Saturday.

KATHMANDU, Dec 23: Avinash Karn’s four-wicket-haul delivered fourth win for Biratnagar Warriors in as many matches of EPL 2017. They are the first team to qualify for the playoffs

Sri Lankan Lions into ACPL playoffs

June 30, 2017 21:20 pm

KATHMANDU, June 30: Sri Lankan Lions became the fourth team to secure berth in the Asian Club Premier League (ACPL)'s playoffs after defeating Bangladesh Tigers by 33 runs under D/L in the rain halted match on Friday.