Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Rajasthan Royals to reach 14 points in 13 matches in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018. Chasing 143, KKR reached the target in 18 overs

BANGALORE: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) registered a much-needed 14-run win in the IPL 2018 vs Mumbai Indians at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium on Tuesday.

DHANGADHI, April 8: CYC Attariya has secured a playoff spot of the ongoing second Dhangadhi Premier League with a six-wicket win over Biratnagar Kings on the last day of the league phase round on Sunday.

KATHMANDU, March 18: Nepal succumbed to 45 runs defeat in the seventh-place playoff match against the Netherlands in the ongoing ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018 in Kwekwe, Zimbabwe on Saturday.

KATHMANDU, March 16: An all-round performance from player-of-the-match Dipendra Singh Airee, who picked up four wickets and scored an unbeaten 50 runs, has propelled Nepal to earn One-Day International (ODI) status.

KATHMANDU, Dec 26: Bhairahawa Gladiators has secured its berth in the play-off of the Everest Premier League (EPL) Twenty20 Cricket Tournament, with a seven wickets win over Pokhara Rhinos on Monday.

KATHMANDU, Dec 25: A 70 runs partnership between Gladiators skipper Sharad Vesakwar and all-rounder Aarif Sheikh has sealed a place in playoffs for Bhairahawa. They completed the chase in 18th over by seven wickets.

KATHMANDU, Nov 27: Hong Kong Woman won the toss and invited Nepal to bat first in the third-place playoff match in the ongoing ICC Woman's World T20 Asia Region Qualifiers at Bangkok.

KATHMANDU, Oct 24: ANFA’s executive committee meeting on Monday has decided to correspond with Asian Football Confederation (AFC) to send Three Star Club to take part in the next edition of AFC Cup play-off qualifiers.

CARDIFF, Oct 10: Ireland ripped up the script by beating Wales 1-0 to secure their place in the playoffs for the World Cup finals on Monday.

Paras-led Chauraha in playoff

April 17, 2017 20:50 pm

DHANGADHI, April 17: After a disastrous start, national team skipper Paras Khadka-led Dhangadhi Team Chauraha clawed back in the Dhangadhi Premier League T20 Cricket Tournament securing a place in the playoff with a surprising six-wicket victory over Rupandehi Challengers on Monday.

KATHMANDU, Aug 25: National league champion Ruslan Three Star Club has progressed to the final rounds of the AFC Cup play-off qualifiers as Group B champion. Three Star's entry to the next round was confirmed after home team Erchim FC of Mongolia overcame Cambodian outfit Nagaworld 1-0 in the last match of the group on Thursday.

KATHMANDU, Aug 17: Ruslan Three Star club has left for Mongolia on Tuesday to take part in the AFC Cup play-off qualifiers. The national champion will take on Erchim FC and Nagaworld FC in the Group B qualifying matches.

KATHMANDU, Aug 4: Three Star Club has announced a 20-member squad for the upcoming AFC Cup play-off to be held in the third week of August.. The National League champion is flying to Mongolia on August 16.