ISLAMABAD, Aug 2: Three former Indian cricketers – Sunil Gavaskar, Kapil Dev, and Navjot Singh Sindhu – have reportedly been invited to former Pakistan cricket team skipper-turned-politician Imran Khan’s oath-taking ceremony as Pakistan’s Prime Minister. It is also learned that Bollywood actor Aamir Khan is also invited for the same.

Photo feature: Oath-taking ceremony

March 5, 2018 13:40 pm

KATHMANDU, Mar 5: Swearing-in ceremony of the members of National Assembly and Lawmakers of the House of Representatives at the Parliament building in New Baneshwar, Kathmandu on Sunday.

KATHMANDU, Feb 26: The Supreme Court on Sunday directed the government and the parliament to halt the scheduled swearing-in of the recently appointed three members of National Assembly and summoned the authorities concerned for further discussion on the case.

KATHMANDU, May 13: Nepal Rastriya Bank (NRB) has directed banks and financial institutions (BFIs) to implement oath-taking provisions as stated in the Banks and Financial Institutions Act (BAFIA), 2016.