KATHMANDU, June 3: While concluding that party chairman K P Oli was not ready to meet their demands, the CPN-UML faction led by Madhav Kumar Nepal has expedited final preparations to form a new political party.

KATHMANDU, May 5: Leaders of the Naya Shakti Party (NSP) led by former prime minister Baburam Bhattarai and Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) led by Deputy Prime Minister and Health Minister Upendra Yadav have agreed to merge the two parties to form a new party, Samajbadi Party Nepal.