Respect the Results of Change

December 22, 2022 09:30 am

In view of the demography and the challenges facing the country, new leadership with vitality and vision is the demand of the time and passion of the people.

KATHMANDU, April 5: Amnesty International Nepal (Amnesty Nepal) has concluded its 30th General Meeting in Dhulikhel Metropolitan City, Kavre, electing a new leadership for its National Board and an Appeals Committee for a term of two years.

KATHMANDU, Jan 3: The CPN (Maoist Center) will pick the office-bearers on Monday.

KATHMANDU, Jan 3: The Eighth General Convention of the CPN (Maoist Center) on Sunday unanimously elected 236 central committee members.

KATHMANDU, Jan 2: In order to elect a new leadership of the party, the CPN (Maoist Center) Election Commission released the name list of 1,742 voters on Saturday.

KATHMANDU, Dec 23: Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) General Secretary Dhawal Shamsher Rana has said that Kamal Thapa was ousted to make RPP a people's party. Stating that RPP had been only for the party's leader till now, Rana said that the leadership has been changed to bring RPP as a people's party.

PJ Club gets new leadership

September 25, 2021 16:58 pm

KATHMANDU, Sept 25: The 11th general meeting of the Photojournalists (PJ) Club Nepal concluded on Saturday, electing a new working committee. The assembly elected a woman leader for the first time as the president of the club. Shruti Shrestha was elected the president of the club.

KATHMANDU, April 7: The Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) is all set to elect new leadership in its all chapters, province committees and the central committee. FNJ has adopted the first-ever direct voting system to elect its central committee leadership. Voting is underway in all chapters across the country.

Chandra Dhakal has been elected as Senior Vice President of the Federation of Nepalese Chambers of Commerce and Industry(FNCCI). The election paves way for Dhakal to become the 20th President of the FNCCI as the incumbent senior vice president automatically gets elected as the President of the FNCCI in the next term