KHAJURA, July 1: Land Ownership certificates are being distributed to those residing at 'village block' of Narainapur Rural Municipality in Banke district.

NEPALGUNJ, March 16: The process of distribution of land ownership certificates to landless squatters, landless Dalits and unsettled residents in the Kohalpur Municipality area has been stopped. Srawan Kumar Yadav, chairman of the National Land Commission, Banke, said that the process to distribute land ownership certificates had reached the final stage but it was stopped abruptly after the forest office did not agree to the process.

KARNALI, March 25: The National Land Commission, Surkhet, is to provide land ownership certificates to 417 households of Kotmajhkharka at Bheriganga Municipality in Surkhet district in the first phase.

BHAKTAPUR, March 18: The government distributed land ownership certificates to 23 landless squatters in wards 6 and 8 of Madhyapur Thimi Municipality in Bhaktapur district today.

KATHMANDU, June 28: Lawmaker Satya Narayan Sharma Khanal has drawn the attention of the government to distribute land ownership certificates to the landless squatters dwelling in various settlements of Nawalparashi district.

TIKAPUR, Aug 31: Police on Thursday arrested members of a gang which has been providing ‘land ownership certificates’ to the freed Kamaiyas of Kailali District in exchange for hefty cash.