The Bhairahawa Gladiators’ off-spinner Hari Shankar Shah dismissed Biratnagar Warriors skipper Paras Khadka and Hong Kong batsman Anshuman Rath in his four-over spell to restrict Warriors for 149 runs for seven wickets in 20 overs

Gladiators, Warriors to vie for EPL title

December 30, 2017 10:33 am

KATHMANDU, Dec 30: Biratnagar Warriors will be hoping to upset Bhairahawa Gladiators once again as the two teams face each other in the Everest Premier League (EPL) final on Saturday at TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

Rohit power Gladiators to EPL final

December 28, 2017 15:12 pm

Young U-19 batsman Rohit Poudel’s back to back sixes in first two deliveries of the last over bowled by Indian bowler Dipesh Bhandari sealed Bhairahawa Gladiators’ place in final of the EPL 2017. He scored unbeaten 28 runs from 17 deliveries with a four and two sixes.

KATHMANDU, Dec 28: A late innings charge by Indian all-rounder Dipesh Bhandari scoring 22 runs from nine deliveries propelled Lalitpur Patriots total to 132 runs in 20 overs for the loss of six wickets. Another Indian player for Patriots, Jaykishan Kolsawala made 42 runs at top of the innings.

KATHMANDU, Dec 28: Biratnagar Warriors has moved a step closer to the title of Everest Premier League (EPL) Twenty20 Cricket Tournament, as the Paras Khadka-led side reached the final with a comfortable eight-wicket victory over Bhairahawa Gladiators in the first qualifier match on Wednesday.

KATHMANDU, Dec 27: Six different Lalitpur Patriots bowlers picked up a wicket each in their quest to bundle Rhinos out for 111 runs and win the eliminator by 27 runs. They have qualified for the second qualifier. Lalitpur will face Bhairahawa Gladiators tomorrow in a virtual semi-final. The winner of that match will tussle against Biratnagar Warriors in the final of EPL 2017 on 30th December.

KATHMANDU, Dec 27: Babar Hayat’s third fifty of the tournament secured Biratnagar Warriors’ place in the final with an emphatic win by eight wickets. The Hong Kong captain scored 62 runs from 44 deliveries including four boundaries and five sixes to seal the win for Warriors in the first qualifier of EPL 2017.

KATHMANDU, Dec 27: A 82 runs partnership between all-rounder Aarif Sheikh and Puneet Mishra rescued Bhairahawa to a respectable total of 127/8 in 20 overs. At one stage, Gladiators were struggling at 27/4 when Rohit Poudel was caught behind by Aasif Sheikh off Sahan Adeesha.

KATHMANDU, Dec 26: Bhairahawa Gladiators overcame the low-scoring humdinger against Chitwan Tigers by four wickets securing a place in the qualifier 1. Gladiators will face Biratnagar Warriors

KATHMANDU, Dec 26: The Gladiators skipper Sharad Vesawkar led from the front scalping three wickets on route to restrict Chitwan Tigers to the lowest score of the tournament. Tigers could only muster 87 runs in their 20 overs for the loss of nine wickets.

KATHMANDU, Dec 26: Bhairahawa Gladiators has secured its berth in the play-off of the Everest Premier League (EPL) Twenty20 Cricket Tournament, with a seven wickets win over Pokhara Rhinos on Monday.

KATHMANDU, Dec 25: A 70 runs partnership between Gladiators skipper Sharad Vesakwar and all-rounder Aarif Sheikh has sealed a place in playoffs for Bhairahawa. They completed the chase in 18th over by seven wickets.

Gladiators bundle out Rhinos for 108

December 25, 2017 14:41 pm

After being 2 for 68 at halfway mark, Pokhara Rhinos collapsed to 108 all out in the 19th over. Rhinos lost last eight wickets for 40 runs. It was an all-round bowling effort from Bhairahawa Gladiators bowlers as Dipesh Shrestha, skipper Sharad Vesawkar, and Krishna Karki picked up two wickets each.

Biratnagar Warriors vs Bhairahawa Gladiators in pictures.

KATHMANDU, Dec 21: Rohit played a sensational cameo of 31 runs from 11 deliveries which included 14 runs in Mehboob Alam’s last three deliveries of his spell to get Gladiators over the line by four wicket

KATHMANDU, Dec 20: Punit Bisht’s 42 runs in 28 deliveries including six boundaries helped Gladiators win the match by seven wickets in the 17th over.

KATHMANDU, Dec 20: Great catching by Bhairahawa Gladiators combined with good bowling effort restricted Kathmandu Kings XI for 118 runs in 20 overs. Dipesh Shrestha picked up two wickets in two deliveries in his third over dismissing Bikram Bhusal and Sagar Kumar.