KATHMANDU, Aug 3: Nepal won the toss and will bat first in the second and last match of this ODI series. The match will be played at Amstelveen Stadium at 2:45 pm NST.

KATHMANDU, July 1: Skal Club of Nepal has elected a new team with Prabin Bahadur Panday as the president. According to a statement issued by the club, Pralhad Kunwar is the new 1st vice president, Mahendra Paudel is the 2nd vice president and Sanjeev Pathak is the general secretary.

Nepal wins toss, elects to field

March 15, 2018 13:02 pm

KATHMANDU, Mar 15: Nepal has won the toss and elected to field against Papua New Guinea (PNG) in the play-off under ICC World Cup Qualifiers at Harare, Zimbabwe.

KATHMANDU, Feb 14: Nepal has won the toss for the final match between Canada and Nepal at the ICC World Cricket League Division Two on Wednesday. It is a must-win game for Nepal to qualify for the ICC World Cup 2019 Qualifiers to be held in Zimbabwe.

POKHARA, Feb 5: The first provincial assembly meeting of province no 4 has unanimously approved the name of five members to run meeting in absence of the Speaker and Deputy-Speaker.

FWEAN elects new leadership

October 11, 2017 06:15 am

KATHMANDU, Oct 11: The 14th Annual General Assembly of Federation of Women's Entrepreneurs of Nepal (FWEAN) on Tuesday elected a new executive with Sharada Rijal as president.

POKHARA, September 11: CPN (Maoist Centre) 1st Pokhara – Lekhnath Metropolitan City Conference has formed a new working committee under the leadership of Bishwo Prakash Lamichane.

KATHMANDU, Sept 6: Round Table Nepal (RTN) recently organized its 18th National Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Pokhara. Issuing a statement, the RTN said that the AGM elected Jayant Agarwal as the president.

KATHMANDU, August 23: The 25th General Convention of the Federation of Nepalese Journalists (FNJ) concluded on Tuesday by electing a 45-member new working committee under Gobinda Acharya.

NEW DELHI, July 17: India's parliament began voting on Monday for a new president in an election likely to be won by a candidate backed by the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), tightening its grip over top political positions.

NPCCI elects new leadership

July 6, 2017 00:50 am

KATHMANDU, July 6: The annual general meeting (AGM) of Nepal-Philippines Chamber of Commerce and Industry (NPCCI) held recently has elected a new leadership led by Blessie Gadon Dhakal. Dhakal has been elected as the new president for a two-year term.

LONDON, June 11: The Non Resident Nepali (NRN)-Norway has formed a new executive committee under newly elected chairperson Sanjiv Thapa.

LAMJUNG, May 3: At a time when the political parties are facing hard time in finalizing the candidates for the local level election, Narfu rural municipality of Upper Manang has elected all the members unopposed.

Unified RPP elects 98 CC members

February 23, 2017 01:00 am

KATHMANDU, Feb 23: Rastriya Prajatantra Party's (RPP) general convention concluded on Wednesday with the election of the party's executive body.

BIRATNAGAR, Jan 13: CPN (UML), Morang's Eight District Convention has elected Binod Dhakal as its district chairman.

KATHMANDU, Dec 27: The board meeting of NB Insurance Company has elected Hemraj Dhakal as the chairman of the non-life insurer.

ATHENS, Sept 14: UEFA on Wednesday overwhelmingly elected Slovenian lawyer Aleksander Ceferin, almost unknown three months ago, as its new president to lead the world’s most powerful football confederation into a new era after Michel Platini was forced to resign.

UNITED NATIONS, June 14: The U.N. General Assembly elected Israel to chair one of its six major committees for the first time on Monday, a decision denounced by the Palestinians and Arab nations.