KATHMANDU, July 18: The main opposition party CPN-UML has decided to vote against the confidence motion of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba.

KATHMANDU, July 18: The ruling CPN (Maoist Center) has formally decided to vote in favor of the confidence motion registered by Prime MInister Sher Bahadur Deuba at the Federal Parliament Secretariat.

KATHMANDU, July 18: In what appears to be a surprise move, newly-appointed Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba is taking a vote of confidence from the reinstated lower House of parliament on Sunday.

KATHMANDU, June 10: Chief Minister (CM) of Gandaki Province, Prithvi Subba Gurung, is seeking a trust vote from the Gandaki Province Assembly on Thursday

KATHMANDU, May 10: Voting process on Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli’s confidence motion as per Article 100 (1) has just begun at the House of Representatives (HoR).