KATHMANDU, Oct 24: Kat Queens Kathmandu is set to challenge unbeaten Chitwan Rhinos in the final match of the first-ever women’s franchise T20 cricket league, Women’s Champions League (WCL) on Thursday.

KATHMANDU, Oct 17: Player of the match SantoshiChaudhari registered a three-wicket-haul to propel Chitwan Rhinos to a five-wicket win against Kat Queens Kathmandu during the opening match of the Women’s Champions League (WCL) held at TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur in Kathmandu on Wednesday.

KATHMANDU, Aug 13: Nepal national cricket player Sompal Kami became the first-ever Nepali player to win an overseas franchise T20 cricket league after his team Winnipeg Hawks defeated Vancouver Knights in the final match of the Global T20 Canada League played at CAA Center cricket ground in Brampton, Canada, on Monday.

KATHMANDU, Nov 17: Nepal’s oldest franchise T20 cricket league Dhangadhi Premier League is set to begin its third season from February 2, 2019 as revealed in an official program held in Kathmandu on Friday. The league hosted by Dhangadhi Cricket Academy has retained Bijay Distillery as the title-sponsor for the second season in succession. The final will be played on February 16.