JANAKPUR, Jan 27: Madhesh Province has issued an order to book the unruly cadres of the Janamat Party who resorted to vandalizing the vehicles of the people’s representatives in the province headquarters, Janakpurdham.

NC gets six seats, while the Maoist Center and Unified Socialist get five seats each. As per the agreement, two seats have been allocated to the Janata Samajbadi Party and one seat to the Rastriya Janamorcha.

Election for 18 upper house seats today

January 23, 2020 07:48 am

KATHMANDU, Jan 23: The Election Commission (EC) is conducting National Assembly elections on Thursday to fill 18 seats in the upper house

KATHMANDU, Jan 5: The central committee meeting of the ruling Nepal Communist Party scheduled for January 9 has been postponed to January 29.

KATHMANDU, Dec 13: The Election Commission on Friday called on political parties to file registration for the election to the National Assembly within 10 days.

KATHMANDU, Dec 12: The government has announced to hold the National Assembly elections on January 23, 2020.