LAHAN, September 3: After splitting from the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP), the Democratic Socialist Party led by Mahantha Thakur is busy trying to lure the people of Madhesh to support their party. Likewise, the JSP is doing the same to make their party even stronger.

KATHMANDU, August 25: Federal Council Chairman of Janata Samajwadi party (JSP), Baburam Bhattarai has claimed that the JSP will join the government within a week. Bhattarai said that the party will join the government on an inclusive basis with representation of Terai-Madhes and hills.

KATHMANDU, August 25: Altogether 14 federal lawmakers including one belonging to the National Assembly of the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) have verified their signatures to form a new political party headed by Mahantha Thakur.

KATHMANDU, August 25: Former Prime Minister Madhav Kumar Nepal, who applied for the registration of his new party CPN (Unified Socialist), has reached the Election Commission (EC) for the verification process. Nepal is accompanied by some lawmakers close to him.

KATHMANDU, August 18: The ousted Chairman of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP), Mahantha Thakur filed an application at the Election Commission (EC) on Wednesday, seeking to register a new political party.

KATHMANDU, July 30: Senior Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) leader Mahantha Thakur filed a writ petition at the Supreme Court (SC) against the Election Commission’s (EC) decision to grant legitimacy to the Upendra Yadav-led faction of JSP on Friday.

KATHMANDU, July 18: Mahantha Thakur-led faction of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has also decided to extend support to Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba in parliament.

Yadav-led faction is now in a clear majority both in Central Committee and Parliamentary Party of JSP

KATHMANDU, June 15: Upendra Yadav faction of Janata Samajwadi Party's has announced a legal and political battle against the Election Commission's decision on Sunday. However, Mahanta Thakur's faction has welcomed the decision of the commission.

KATHMANDU, June 4: Caretaker Prime Minister  K P Oli has brought massive reshuffle in his cabinet. The new cabinet has three Deputy Prime Ministers, 12 cabinet ministers and two state ministers.

KATHMANDU, May 29: Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has sought clarification from four of its top leaders in apparent bid to take disciplinary action against them.

KATHMANDU, May 9: Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Chairman Mahantha Thakur and senior leader Rajendra Mahato have reached Baluwatar to meet Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli.

KATHMANDU, Nov 29: A recent decision of the Rastriya Janata Party Nepal (RJPN) that it will be headed by its top leaders on a rotational basis has pushed the Madhes-based party to the verge of a split.