KATHMANDU, Nov 24: Ram Prakash Chaudhary of the Loktantrik Samajwadi Party, who was a candidate from the ruling alliance, won from Sarlahi-1.

KATHMANDU, Oct 9: The ruling coalition has agreed to provide 7 seats in the House of Representatives and 16 in the Provincial Assembly to Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) led by Mahantha Thakur as a part of electoral alliance.

KATHMANDU, Sept 22: The Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) executive committee has issued a circular to its subordinate committees to hold nationwide protests against President Bidya Devi Bhandari's refusal to certify the Citizenship Bill.

KATHMANDU, Sept 18: Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) has urged all parties concerned to ensure timely authentication of the Citizenship Bill. A meeting of the LSP Central Executive Committee on September 16 demanded a guarantee of citizens' rights by authenticating the Bill, according to a statement issued on Saturday.

RAJBIRAJ, Sept 7: Central Chairperson of the Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP), Mahantha Thakur has been recommended as a candidate of the party for the House of Representatives elections from Saptari constituency-4 under the first-past-the-post category.

BIRGUNJ, Sept 6: The Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) has recommended the name of its Chairperson Mahantha Thakur as its candidate for the House of Representatives (HoR) from Bara Constituency-4.

KATHMANDU, August 19: Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) Chairman Mahantha Thakur has urged Prime Minister and Nepali Congress (NC) President Sher Bahadur Deuba to give a clear answer immediately whether he plans to bring LSP into the ruling five-party electoral alliance.