DCC Birgunj upsets home team Stars

January 26, 2020 11:23 am

KATHAMANDU, Jan 26: DCC Birgunj won the inaugural match of the Birgunj Premier League T20 cricket event by 14 runs against home side Birgunj Stars held in Birgunj on Saturday.

KATHMANDU, Jan 24: Rohit Kumar Paudel hit purple patch top-scoring for Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) President XI during the chase against Malaysia Secretary XI to secure the third consecutive win in the three-match practice series played at Pokhara Stadium’s cricket ground in Pokhara on Thursday. CAN XI sealed the series 3-0.

Police sets MM Cup final date with Army

January 17, 2020 10:57 am

KATHMANDU, Jan 17: Left-arm spinner Sagar Dhakal registered a timely five-wicket-haul to propel the departmental team Nepal Police Club to the final of the ongoing Manmohan Memorial (MM) Cup National One-day Cricket Tournament in Sunsari on Thursday.

Army into MM Cup final

January 16, 2020 09:59 am

KATHMANDU, Jan 16: Bowlers defended an average total as Tribhuvan Army Club overcame Province 3 challenge by 64 runs to reach the final of second edition of the Manmohan Memorial National One-day Cricket Tournament (MM Cup) being held at Sunsari on Wednesday.

Malaysia XI decimates Gandaki Province

January 14, 2020 10:43 am

KATHAMANDU, Jan 14: Malaysia Selection XI produced an improved performance to decimate Gandaki Province by 192 runs during the Manmohan Memorial National One-Day Cricket Tournament (MM Cup) match being held in Sunsari on Monday.

KATHMANDU, Jan 11: Nepal national cricket team vice-captain Dipendra Singh Airee registered a three-wicket-haul and a half-century in the match to lead Nepal Police Club into the semifinals of Manmohan Memorial National One-Day Cricket Tournament defeating Province 2 by 46 runs during the last group match played in Sunsari on Friday.