KATHMANDU, March 15: The 6th annual Nepal-Pakistan Friendship T-20 Cricket Tournament concluded on Sunday.

KATHMANDU, Mar 2: Prime and St Lawrence College secured respective wins on the second day of the ongoing eighth edition of nationwide Tribhuvan University BSC-CSIT Cup T20 cricket tournament in Kathmandu on Sunday.

New Summit, Sagarmatha win

March 1, 2020 10:59 am

KATHMANDU, Mar 1: Organizers New Summit and Sagarmatha College of Science and Technology College won on the first day of the eighth National Tribhuvan University BSC-CSIT Cup cricket tournament in Kathmandu on Saturday.

KATHMANDU, June 30: A Nepali U-19 cricket squad left for Malaysia to play the ACC U-19 Eastern Region Cricket Tournament.

MAHENDRANAGAR, June 19: Far-West State beat Gandaki State by nine wickets in the opening match of the Prime Minister Cup Women's T20 Cricket Tournament in Mahendranagar in Kanchanpur district.

KATHMANDU, June 6: Departmental Nepal Police Club (NPC) entered the finals of the ongoing Prime Minister Cup One-Day National Cricket Men's Cricket Tournament by defeating departmental Armed Police Force (APF) by five wickets in today's match at Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

KATHMANDU, May 27: The departmental team Tribhuvan Army Club registered a second straight win in the ongoing Prime Minister (PM) Cup One-Day Cricket Tournament on Sunday. It was a day when another departmental team, Nepal Police Club, also won its first match.

Sonnet lifts 3rd Shahid Cup title

April 3, 2019 08:24 am

KATHMANDU, April 3: Kanpur’s Saurav Singh scored a match-winning 50 runs in the final of the 3rd Shahid T20 Cup cricket tournament to propel his team Sonnet Cricket Club to a victory by seven wickets against the home team Janakpur Cricket Club in the final match played at Barahabigha cricket ground in Janakpurdham on Tuesday.

KATHMANDU, March 26: Janakpur Cricket Club has won the first match of the 3rd Shahid Cup T-20 Cricket Tournament by 56 runs defeating Kathmandu’s Oasis Cricket Club in a match held in Janakpurdham on Monday.

Nepal enters semifinal as group leader

January 16, 2019 12:23 pm

KATHMANDU, Jan 16: Nepal has entered semi-finals as a group leader after registering fourth straight win in the ongoing Women T20 Smash Cricket Tournament underway in Thailand.

4th Annual Nepal-Pak cricket starts

December 13, 2018 10:29 am

KATHMANDU, Dec 13: The fourth Annual Nepal-Pakistan Friendship T20 Cricket Tournament, organized by the Embassy of Pakistan, kicked off Wednesday. At the embassy’s cricket ground in Maharajgunj, the Mayor of Kathmandu Metropolitan City Bidya Sundar Shakya inaugurated the tournament.

KATHMANDU, Sept 29: A total of 179 players registered for the Pokhara Premier League (PPL) T20 Cricket Tournament to be organized by the Queen Events Private Limited will go under the hammer during the player auctions on Sunday.