DUBAI, Oct 15: Mahendra Singh Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings claimed their fourth Indian Premier League (IPL) title with a comfortable 27-run victory against Kolkata Knight Riders in the final in Dubai on Friday.

KATHMANDU, Nov 1:  Ruturaj Gaikwad, a Chennai Super Kings (CSK) batsman, scored third consecutive half-century to guide his team to a comfortable nine-wicket victory against the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP).

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES, Sept 20: The Indian Premier League’s (IPL) delayed season got off to a low-key start on Saturday with three-time winners Chennai Super Kings beating defending champions Mumbai Indians by five wickets in the first match of the eight-team tournament in Abu Dhabi.