Newly-appointed ministers administered oath of office and secrecy

Published On: October 15, 2020 01:40 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Oct 15: The three newly-appointed ministers have taken the oath of office and secrecy on Thursday.

Amid a function held at Sheetal Niwas, the Presidential Palace, President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath office and secrecy to Bishnu Poudel, the finance minister, Krishna Gopal Shrestha, the Urban Development minister and Lila Nath Shrestha, the minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizen.

During the swearing-in ceremony, Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister Oli, Cabinet ministers and high-ranking government officials were present.  

President Bhandari appointed the three ministers on Wednesday upon the recommendation of Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli.

In a recent Cabinet reshuffle, Parbat Gurung who was earlier taking the responsibility of Children and Senior Citizen has been named the new Minister for Information and Communications.

Likewise, Deputy Prime Minister Ishwar Pokharel who was earlier taking the charge of defense, has been switched to the Prime Minister’s Office. Pokharel has not been given any portfolio as of today.

Leave A Comment