Home Ministry transfers 25 Joint Secretaries and 16 CDOs

Published On: May 30, 2024 01:15 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 30: The Ministry of Home Affairs (MoHA) has transferred 25 Joint Secretaries and 16 Chief District Officers (CDOs), and appointed 9 Joint Secretaries.

The postings of those transferred from various ministries to the Home Ministry, along with the new responsibilities of the 16 CDOs and 9 Joint Secretaries within the ministry and its subordinate bodies, were made as part of the transfer.

Bharat Mani Pandey, previously a Joint Secretary at the National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Authority, has been transferred as the Chief District Officer of Kaski. CDO Basudev Ghimire of Kaski has been transferred to the Home Ministry.

Ram Chandra Tiwari from the Home Ministry has been transferred as the CDO of Sunsari, Tirtha Raj Silwal as the CDO of Makwanpur, Bishnu Prasad Koirala as the CDO of Panchthar, Rajendradev Pandey as the CDO of Dhading, Surya Prasad Sedhai from Makwanpur to Kavrepalanchowk, and Rudradevi Sharma from Kavre to Bardia.

Additionally, CDO Jai Narayan Acharya of Sunsari has been sent to the Department of Prison Management, CDO Indradev Yadav of Ilam to Chitwan, CDO Bhupendra Thapa of Chitwan to Sindhupalchok, and CDO Mekh Bahadur Magrati of Panchthar to Saptari.

Leave A Comment