By-elections 2019

NCP's Bhattarai emerged victorious in Kaski constituency-2

Published On: December 1, 2019 09:47 PM NPT By: RSS

POKHARA, Dec 1: Ruling Nepal Communist Party's Bidya Bhattarai won from Kaski Constituency-2 with a wide margin of 8,403 votes in the by-election held Saturday.

Bhattarai secured 24,394 votes while her nearest contender Khem Raj Poudel from main opposition Nepali Congress got 15,991. Likewise, Socialist Party's Dharma Raj Gurung got 1,922 votes.

Rastriya Prajatantra Party's Rom Bhandari acquired 1,153 votes, and Sajha Party's Rajani KC 991. Voter turnout was 45,579 despite the constituency having 71,871 registered voters.


Leave A Comment