Vice-President Pun sworn-in

March 19, 2018 17:59 pm

KATHMANDU, Mar 19: Re-elected appointed Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun took oath of office and secrecy today.

KATHMANDU, Mar, 18: Deputy Speaker of House of Representatives, Dr Shibamaya Tumbahamphe, and Vice Chair of the National Assembly, Shashikala Dahal, has been administered the oath of office and secrecy Sunday.

Prez sworn-in for second term

March 15, 2018 06:15 am

KATHMANDU, March 15: The swearing in of President Bidya Bhandari for a second term  has been called into questioned as the oath of office was administered to the head of state by Gopal Parajuli, who had just been relieved of his post as chief justice.

KATHMANDU, Mar 9: Yubraj Khatiwada, Ram Narayan Bidari and Bimala Paudel were administered the oath after the Supreme Court vacated the interim stay order on Wednesday.

KATHMANDU, Mar 4: Lawmakers, who were elected in the election of Federal Parliament have been administered the oath on Sunday afternoon.

KATHMANDU, Jan 19: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has administered oath of office and secrecy to seven newly-appointed province governors on Friday.