ILAM, July 4: CPN-UML candidate Nar Bahadur Rai has been elected as the mayor of Suryodaya Municipality.

ILAM, July 4: CPN-UML mayoral candidate Rana Bahadur Rai is bound to win the election though there are still 1944 votes left to be counted in Suryodaya Municipality in Illam district.

ILAM, June 28 : Former Prime Minister and CPN-UML Senior Leader Jhalanath Khanal cast his vote at the Rastriya Primary School Polling Station in the Suryodaya Municipality of Ilam district.

ILAM, Feb 7: The Suryodaya Municipality has made public its budget for the fiscal year 2017-18 (2074-75 BS).