Married people are less likely to develop heart disease or have a stroke than those who are single, according to new research.

KATHMANDU, May 6: Former national champion Jitendra Pariyar and Prerana Koirala have won the singles titles in the ongoing sixth Citizens Bank Open Tennis Tournament on Saturday.

KATHMANDU, Dec 22: Samrakshyak Bhushan Bajracharya and Pranav Khanal are set to vie for boys’ singles title of U-18 section in the ongoing 15th Jayakar Memorial National Junior Tennis Tournament.

Bastola, Rana claim singles titles

November 22, 2017 07:09 am

KATHMANDU, Nov 21: Abhishek Bastola of Western Region and Nepal Police Club (NPC)’s Mayanka Rana have claimed the men’s and women’s singles titles of the 14th National Lawn Tennis Tournament held under National Sports Council Championship on Tuesday.

Nepali players lose all singles matches

February 14, 2017 21:20 pm

KATHMANDU, Feb 14: All three Nepali players faced defeats in the singles categories at ongoing Nepal ITF Junior U-18 Tennis Tournament's Circuit Two on Tuesday.

Indian players dominate boys' singles

February 9, 2017 21:50 pm

KATHMANDU, Feb 9: The boys' semifinals of the ongoing Nepal ITF Junior U-18 Circuit-I Tennis Tournament is set to be an all-Indian affair after four participants of the country booked their places in the last four on Thursday.

Samrakshak, Mayanka win singles title

February 1, 2017 03:31 am

KATHMANDU, Jan 31: Samrakshak Bhushan Bajracharya and Mayanka Rana have claimed men's and women's singles titles of the Ninth Sahabir Memorial Open Lawn Tennis Tournament in the capital on Tuesday.

KATHMANDU, Dec 15: Nepal's number one Ratnajit Tamang became only Nepali male player to make to the quarterfinal of the ongoing BWF Yonex Sunrise International Series 2016 badminton tournament.

Samrakshak, Mayanka win singles titles

September 28, 2016 20:30 pm

KATHMANDU, Sept 28: Samrakshak Bhusan Bajracharya and Mayanka Rana respectively claimed the boys' and girls' singles titles of the First National Open Lawn Tennis Tournament at the Satdobato tennis court, Lalitpur on Wednesday.