SINDHUPALCHOWK, Dec 8: CPN-UML candidate Sher Bahadur Tamang is leading in Sindhupalchowk-2. Lama has secured 14,354 votes where his rival candidate Pashupati Shamsher Rana, from Rastriya Prajatantra Party Prajatantrik has got 13,156 votes.

CHHITWAN, May 17: UML mayoral candidate Devi Gyawali continues to take the lead in the race for the mayor of Bharatpur Metropolitan City with 6735 votes, compared to 4987 votes garnered by his closest rival Maoist Center mayoral candidate Renu Dahal.