A surprise offer by Britain’s Prime Minister Theresa May to step aside if her plan for Britain’s withdrawal from the European Union is approved has prompted political analysts to speculate about who might replace her as Conservative Party leader.

Former Texas congressman Beto O’Rourke has formally announced that he will seek the 2020 Democratic presidential nomination, ending months of speculation about whether he would join the sprawling field of Democrats vying for the chance to run against President Donald Trump.

KATHMANDU, May 7: Chief Election Commissioner Dr Ayodhee Prasad Yadav on Sunday directed monitors deployed for the May 14 elections to discharge their duty free of bias.

KATMANDU, Dec 26: Minister for Finance Krishna Bahadur Mahara is considering either insurance expert Rabindra Ghimire or Nepal Rastra Bank (NRB) director Chiranjibi Chapagain as the candidates to chair the Beema Samiti, sources at the finance ministry say.